Reviews for Business Plan Magic

Reviews , comments and awards

PCWORLD magazine
selects PlanMagic Business an Editor's pick.

Review by ZDNET
PlanMagic Business contains a series of documents and spreadsheets to help you organize a comprehensive business plan. A walkthrough user interface is included to describe the use of each of the modules, which include plan, profit and loss, balance sheet, statistical data, investment budget, organizational structure, sales, cash flow, profit and loss forecasts, time table, and a graphical presentation. Some information is omitted and some documents are password-protected to encourage registration, but this trial version offers enough formatted information to see the level of quality being provided.

Review by Entrepreneur Magazine
Easy Business Plans

Take the pain out of writing a business plan and let PlanMagic do the work. Pre-defined spreadsheets and automatic calculations make doing your financials a snap. 

In ZDNet's Your Guide to the Best of the Web
What's the plan, Stan?


Creating a business plan may be tough, but PlanMagic Business can help. It includes a series of Word for Windows documents and spreadsheets to help you build a comprehensive business plan. There are 11 modules, including ones for profit-and-loss forecasts, a balance sheet, cash flow, organizational structure, and others.

Review by ZDNet
PlanMagic Marketing 5.0
guides you through a detailed market analysis and creation of a model marketing plan. You'll work your way through a well designed browser interface that explains the entire process, step by step.

At each point you can click on a document template and jump immediately to MS Word or MS Excel to edit the actual documents in your marketing plan. There are 18 documents and a workbook in the analysis portion, and 16 documents and another Excel workbook in the marketing plan.

All the documents are OLE-connected so the entire work remains current and consistent. You modify the model templates to create the exact plan you need. PlanMagic is clear and well organized, you will have to have some knowledge of MS Office to handle the editing.

Program Pros:

  • Clear browser layout explains the details.

  • Step-by-step process forces you to gather the data and answer the tough questions.

  • Transparent links between browser descriptions and Word/Excel templates.

  • Thorough !

  • Easy install/uninstall.


PlanMagic Corporation is an IBM Solutions Provider.


PlanMagicians worldwide

Australian Graduate School of Management (University of Sydney and New South Wales), Lyonnaise Cable, US Department of Energy, Bayer Corp., Pacific Int'l Airlines, Cysource Inc., Aviation Systems Development, TNT Egypt Ltd, Accurate Software, Women's Wellness Program, Swedish Trade Council, Columbia University, Software Business Systems, Advanced Systems Technology Inc., Southwest General Hospital, MCG Electronics Inc., Lintel Investments Ltd, Hammond Group Inc. Lighthouse Mortgage Corp., Momentis Systems Inc., Blimpie Int'l, Crestview Aerospace Corp., Blimpie International Inc., Olayan Saudi Holding Co., Precision Inc., Essentoil Industries Ltd., Laballiance, Trans Mid-East Inc., HM Graphics, Atlas Concrete Cutting LLC, Nelson's Hometown Pharmacy, R & R Winkelinrichtingen, Hyatt Regency Belgrade, Wildlife and Parks Dept., Odeon Inc., Dynatek Automation Systems Ltd., Dannex Ltd., Alcatel Egypt, Esco Financial Services Inc., BodyShop LLC, LSU Medical Center Foundation, The Busby Group, Drain Doctor Plumbing, Rural Planning Associates, Altair Engineering Ltd., Aid to Artisans, Telecom Fiji Ltd., MultiMedia 2000 Ltd., Dorma Door Controls Inc., Intuitive Technologies Inc., Hydraserv, Electric Paper, La Cucina Cirino, Syncroweld Inc., Bass Hotels & Resorts, New England Cyber Search Inc., WBA-Wels, RF Trust, Public Utilities Risk Management Assoc., New Breed Transfer Corp., NavPress, Sage Software, EHB Productions, Swisatec, Thomsons Consulting Group, BNA SA, D'Elegance, Southwest General Hospital, We Got Games Inc., Accu-Image Inc., IPC Australia, Florida Watercraft, Chicago Public Schools, JBP Painting Company, World Class Marine Services, Goldnet, Futura Technologies Inc., and so on...


Com(pli)ments from users

"Wow, your new 6.0 version of Finance Pro is fantastic !!! Thanks!
AM, Italy, January 2003 

"Congratulations for the best solution I've found on the market."
AL, Argentina, November 2002 

"What service! I didn't expect anything that wasn't from an auto-responder in less than a day or two and to get a personalized response in under 6 hours is truly incredible, especially at this time of the morning! I'm looking forward to using your products to help build my business plans, looks like the best I have found. I'll let you know how it turns out but so far it's been a delight dealing with PlanMagic and your web site."
JJK, October 2002

"Thank you for your great software!"
VM, Ukraine, June 2002

"I have to say that I am very impressed with the content of this package. Nice job. "
KH, marketing pro, USA, May 2002 (about WebQuestPro)

"By the way, everyone is very impressed with my business plan!!!!!! It took me a week to do, but it was worth it! Thanks!"
B.C., USA, January 2002.

"That is the friendliest reply I have ever received from a software company. Thank you so much for your time and the information. I am looking forward to seeing the updated version of the Business Plan. It is hard to imagine you making it any more user friendly. Thank you so much for a very enjoyable customer experience."
A.F., Australia, December 2001.

"I have recently purchased the Marketing package online and was very impressed with its contents. I wish to further purchase the Business software."
Z.K., USA, September 2001.

"After two weeks of using PlanMagic Finance, allow me to start by congratulating you on the quality of the product. As an Excel wizard, I found your sheets well planned and well laid out. Having read "the guide" as well, I must say your documentation is pretty complete."
K.L., France. August 2001.

"I am looking forward to using the package. It is a very well thought out plan and will be a great asset to our business."
T.D., S. Enterprise, Alabama USA

"We have downloaded all the three products. And found them very interesting. We must compliment you for the excellent depth of work in your products."
M. Financial Corporation Ltd., India

"That is the friendliest reply I have ever received from a software company. Thank you so much for your time and the information. I am looking forward to seeing the updated version of the Business Plan. It is hard to imagine you making it any more user friendly. Thank you so much for a very enjoyable customer experience."
A.F., Australia, December 2001.

"I have to say that I am very impressed with the content of this package. Nice job. "
KH, marketing pro, May 2002 (about WebQuestPro)

"By the way, everyone is very impressed with my business plan!!!!!! It took me a week to do, but it was worth it! Thanks!"
B.C., USA, January 2002.

"Thank you I like your software very much - one of the best Business and Analysis programs I have seen. Keep up the good work.
R.D., Asian Marketing Strategy, Singapore.

"Your software appears to be the most USER friendly I have seen, after researching for weeks on your competitors. So easy and professional."
K.M., managing director trade company, Bangkok, Thailand.

"I have downloaded PlanMagic Business and found it very useful. Congratulations for your intelligent software"
E.O., Business planning Associates, Brazil

"Wonderful templates. They're complete, good in form and I will recommend your product to anyone needing a professional solid business plan."
E.G., Massachusetts, USA

"It really works"
P.C., London, England

"Thanks for the quick delivery. It's a great product"
P.J., USA

"I really like your program PlanMagic Business, and PlanMagic Marketing is even better. I've never seen anything like it"
A.I., Brussels, Belgium

"The walkthrough guide is simply superb"
J.W., marketing manager, Hamburg, Germany

"Dear Gentlemen, may you have a warm salute and the best wishes in your every day activities, after a very thorough review and examination of your "PlanMagic Business Software", It is exactly what I've been looking for, it would seem like it was designed for me, congratulations."
V.E., El Salvador
We are Official Reseller of the PlanMagic Business Software products. You can read all the details of this trend setting software on this page, order any or all of them online, and receive the download coordinates within 24 hours. We can highly recommend these products, and have therefore decided to offer them to you directly from our web site. We hope you will order them from this page (even if you visit PlanMagic Corporation's web site before ordering), thereby endorsing our efforts.
 

The "Award Winning" business plan generator ready to go to work for you!

BUSINESS PLANNING & FINANCIAL PLANNING IN ONE PACKAGE

Features an easy to use browser interface, whereby you are guided through the planning process, product line analysis, detailed marketing, easy to use sales forecast and cash flow forecast. The financial workbook is easy to use with automatic calculation of ratios, automated charts and much more.
e
asy-to-use browser interface

  • easy-to-follow comprehensive business guide
  • built-in marketing concept
  • clear goals and strategy settings
  •  easy to use in known word processor formats
  •  historic information (3 years)
  •  pre-defined spreadsheets with automatic calculations between sheets (1/2/3/5 years)
  • assumptions sheet to enter variables such as tax rates, etc..
  • fully automated charts (1/3/5 years)
  • complete financial data and automatic ratios (1/3/5 years)
  • complete investment budget
  • capitalization and balance sheet projections (3/5 years)
  • sales, profit & loss, cash flow projections (1/3/5 years)
  • automatic completion of financials in sequence
  • advertising budget and personnel plan (1/3/5 years)
  • quick one year projection
  • best case/worst case scenarios (3/5 years)
  • product line (up to 5) and products per product line (up to 8) generator.
    PlanMagic Business is the only business planner with product line and number of products generator (standard: up to 5 product lines, 8 products per product line), Executive upgrade: up to 10 product lines with unlimited number of products per product line). The generator creates or deletes product lines and products as selected, even with existing data in the financial workbook.
    PlanMagic Business is the

    • easiest to use business planner program available today

    • program that produces faster results than any other

    • program brought to you by a company with over 25 years of related experience

    • most helpful business planning program offering all the necessary information

    • most flexible business planning program where you can modify anything

    • preferred format today after 8 years of trend setting improvements

    • best value your money can buy when it comes to business planning tools

    The only business plan generator that makes it this easy!
    Available in English (v5.3a), Spanish (v5.3), Dutch (v4.5), Italian (v5.3) and Russian (v5.3). Financials are available in $, €, £ and without currency sign. Requires: MS Office XP/2000/97.

    The PlanMagic tools are being used by small and large companies worldwide, by management consultants, by business economists, students and medical doctors, industry and retail. The PlanMagic business software is well thought out and thorough.

    * MS Office and MS Excel are registered trademarks of Microsoft Corporation.
    ** PlanMagic Business, PlanMagic Marketing, Finance Pro, WebQuestPro are official trademarks of PlanMagic Corporation.

    Copyright © 1994-2004 PlanMagic Corporation. All rights reserved.

    ____________________________________________________

    Top of page l Home l Business Plan l FAQ l Contact Us
    ____________________________________________________

    TL Manage, Inc. Copyright